Winter Sowing Project

Discuss garden design, share general garden pictures, or discuss general gardening topics not specifically related to another subject area.

Moderator: Chris_W

mommatina
USDA Zone: 5

Winter Sowing Project

Post by mommatina »

I don't know if anyone else here does this type of winter soeing.. This is my first year.. I have 28 different types of seeds... I hope to have a few sprouts this spring... everything from a to z....
Attachments
HPIM0579.JPG
http://mccomaswv.com/Beartown/beartown_wv.htm
Tina
Challenges make you discover things about yourself that you never really knew.
Soummer
USDA Zone: 4-5

Post by Soummer »

I haven't done it yet, but have all the stuff. Had a bag of MG sitting on the deck for a long time, frozen stiff, finally brought it in to thaw.

Even though I HAD seeds, I bought more last night :lol:

Now to just actually do it...
Soummer, formerly Janet D.
My Page

jay dee

winter sowing

Post by jay dee »

I have about a dozen containers sitting outside - even a few hosta seed in there. My problem - I have no clue where I would put everything if it comes up. This is my first time and I just had to try it.

jay dee
Deb118

Post by Deb118 »

I've got some started also, Tina. Not as many as you do though :o I am hoping for some sprouts also. :D
"Hold fast to dreams for if dreams die, life is a broken-winged bird that cannot fly." -Langston Hughes
rosemarie

Post by rosemarie »

I have about 18 hosta seeds I just started, and I have more to do. I have them under lights in my little green house. I did some last winter and a few of them came up.I am waiting to see how those do this year. One of them from last year, Sea Lightening, is coming up pretty well and it is striped. It is such fun to do.Also went to Costco today and you know what that means. Their bare root plants are in so I came home with a Clematis and H. Scooter and a heuchera I hadn't heard of before, Rachel. Come on Spring!!
Lovin' the great northwest!
gardenkat