Garden Chair

Use this area to discuss container and trough gardening.

Moderator: Chris_W

Libby

Garden Chair

Post by Libby »

Here's my best container this year :wink: I'm such a sucker for flowers spilling over old wood or rusted metal containers.
Annie
USDA Zone: 5

Post by Annie »

I love the look of it! But alas I am not good with plants that I actually have to keep watered in a pot LOL.
If dandelions were hard to grow, they would be most welcome on any lawn. ~Andrew Mason

~~Annie~~
Patrushka
USDA Zone: 5a

Post by Patrushka »

I love it too! :cool: Thanks for sharing.
Pat
My Hosta List

Keep your face always toward the sunshine and the shadows will fall behind you.
~ Walt Whitman
mum2knm

Post by mum2knm »

That's just too cute!
Sabrina
New hosta addict
Libby

Post by Libby »

Thanks! I don't have a lot of container plantings but enjoy having a few for added interest. You're right, Annie, they do require frequent watering! All the more reason to admire everybody else's :D

It's my first time growing an elephant ear from a bulb; just getting ready to unfurl a fourth leaf. Hope to see more photos now that the season is well underway!
Ginger
USDA Zone: Zone 7

Post by Ginger »

That is too cool. I have some old iron chairs, I am stealing your idea :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ginger
Libby

Post by Libby »

I take no credit for the original idea, Ginger - I've just seen quite a few photos and had to try one. The old iron chairs you mentioned sound interesting so please post a picture when you're done :D
Ginger
USDA Zone: Zone 7

Post by Ginger »

Hi Libby. I will try this out with my old metal (Not iron, sorry I mis spoke)chairs next spring. It is pretty much past planting season at my house :lol: :lol: TOOOO HOT :evil:

Ginger
tsneal

Post by tsneal »

Wonderful!!!
JaneG
USDA Zone: 5

Re: Garden Chair

Post by JaneG »