A question about grooming shops?

Use this area to talk about your pets!

Moderator: Chris_W

wingnut

A question about grooming shops?

Post by wingnut »

Some of you probably already know Im a groomer. I quit working for a professional shop when I watched new owners hitting dogs,cheating customers ( no bath on dogs) and not professional acting people. So I opened my own shop here at home. I have had many people cancel their appointments due to this being a home-based business. Its not in my home, its in a un-attached garage that Ive had converted into a nice little shop.Most will cancel before they even see it or me. I have been grooming since 1987. But Ive been here for 3 yrs.

So my questions are. Would you take your pet to a home-based grooming shop where you get personal,professional, friendly service with top quality grooming at a lower price than the big shop? or would you go to a professional looking building,pay more for the same groom?

Be honest please
Annie
USDA Zone: 5

Post by Annie »

Think I would have to look into the home based one first.
I have seen some groomers get really rough with someones pet at certain grooming places.
Once I got some references and they were good ones,I would rather take them to a home groomer. And if my dog seem to like the grooomer.
I like the homey feel of small groomers places rather than the big places! I would think they would get more attention at a small place.
If dandelions were hard to grow, they would be most welcome on any lawn. ~Andrew Mason

~~Annie~~
Old earth dog

Post by Old earth dog »