'Band of Gold' Streaked Plant / Seed

Want to share and learn about Hosta hybridizing and seed starting and growing? Then this is the place. Also check out our annual seed exchange held in late fall and winter.

Moderator: redcrx

Marlys
USDA Zone: 5B

'Band of Gold' Streaked Plant / Seed

Post by Marlys »

I am just beginning to sow my hosta seeds. I am always so far behind everyone else.

Today I planted seed from my H 'Band of Gold' that is a beautiful streaked plant. I bought the plant as a tiny tc plant a few years ago. My daughter bought one at the same time. Both plants are beautifully streaked. I saved lots of seeds from mine this fall.

I have 9 packets of seeds to donate to the Hallson Forum Fund. The pkts have over a heaping tsp full of seeds - way more than you'll ever need. :lol:

I hope this is where I am suppose to post this offering.

MM
Marvelous
Marlys
http://www.marlysgardens.com
Attachments
Band of Gold Streak 2.jpg
Last edited by Marlys on Feb 14, 2009 1:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
eastwood2007

Re: 'Band of Gold' Streaked Plant / Seed

Post by eastwood2007 »

Hi, Marlys!

Thank you for offering these wonderful seeds...do you want us to bid? Or, how do you want us to donate? I'm in!
Charla
Latitude 38.57N; Longitude -94.89W (Elev. 886 ft.)
Marlys

Post by Marlys »

Charla,

I will send you a pkt of seeds in exchange for your donation / contribution directly to Chirs / Hallson Hosta Forum. The amount you give is up to you.

I so appreciate the forum & all of Chirs' work / time / energy he puts into it, I try to donate seeds every year to support our forum & thank Chris. I'm just always way behind everyone else.

PM me your mailing info & I will send the seeds off to you at my earliest opportunity.

Thanx!
MM
R. Rock
USDA Zone: 3-4

Post by R. Rock »

HelloMarlys,
I value you're helping out & donation- count me in. I am new to all of this, maybe you will contact for address & such. Thanks & I am happy for you're find.
Be part of the solution